:: you are here: home > sport > gaa > 2013-02-21= > 
About the Area
Parish Info
Clubs / Groups
Contact Info

GAA News - Thursday 21 Feb 2013

Large turnout at Tinryland Juvenile G.F.C. Annual General meeting

There was a large turnout for the 2013 A.G.M. of Tinryland Juvenile G.F.C. which took place in the clubhouse on Monday 11th February. Chairperson Jenny Fitzpatrick welcomed the large attendance and thanked everyone for the huge amount of work done in the past year. She made a special mention of the efforts of the child welfare officer Kay McGrath and informed the delegates that all involved with juvenile teams now had Garda clearance to comply with current regulations. Hon. Secretary Eamonn O’Sullivan in his comprehensive report stated that Tinryland juvenile club currently has 170 members with 27 adults involved in coaching the various teams.
On the field of play Tinryland had success at U14 level with victory in section C while the U14s also reached the Carlow Feile final. He thanked the club mentors Martin Doyle, John Nolan, Nicky Ryan and John Power for their work with this age group. At U16 level Tinryland fielded 2 teams with the A team reaching the Co. final and the B team going one better in winning division 2 after a replay against Myshall. Richie McGrath, Diarmuid O’Se, Alan Doyle, David Larkin, Paul Kenny and Jer Corcoran were thanked for their efforts with the U16 group that had 35 players actively involved.
The secretary also mentioned the “Little Hoops” initiative which was introduced during 2012 wherby children as young as four are introduced to the club in a fun based athmosphere. He paid tribute to Enda and Paula Dunican and Jenny Fitzpatrick who were responsible for the success of the “Little Hoops” initiative. The secretary also thanked Brian McGuire, Peter Scully Jnr, Edmund Hayden, Michael Carew, John McCullough, Johnny Brennan, John Murphy, Peter Dunne and James Burke and coaching coordinator David Donegan for their coaching work and he also mentioned the efforts of current Carlow senior team players Trevor O’Reilly and Keith Jackson and Tinryland N.S. principal John Kelly and staff for the promotion of GAA in the school.


Chairperson: Jenny Fitzpatrick. Vice Chairman: Nicky Ryan. Hon Secretary Eamonn O’Sullivan. Asst. Secretary Richard McGrath. Hon treasurer: Tom Lawler. Asst. Treasurer Diarmuid O’Se. PRO: Eamonn Byrne. Child Welfare Officer: Kay McGrath.
ASAP Officers: Liam Lawlor, Jenny Fitzpatrick. Coaching Coordinator David Donegan.

Tinryland GFC Membership
Membership for 2013 is now due. Cost of membership is the same as in 2012. Full Membership €25; Adult Player €50 which includes insurance. Pay membership in the Bar any night after 7.30. Due to insurance considerations facilities at the club can be used ONLY by club members. Updated Membership list will be posted in the clubhouse on Tuesday of each week. New members always welcome.

Lotto Draw

Tinryland GFC Lotto Results 11/02/2013

Numbers Drawn : 4,17,22,23 - No Winner (Jackpot €7,800)

Winners of Draw €25:

1. Tony Guidera

2. Eadaoin Dalton

3. Joe Nolan

4. Shay Byrne Snr

Promoter’s Prize Maick Frietas

Next draw will take place on Monday 18th February 2013 with a jackpot of €7,900.

Tinryland GFC Lotto Results 04/02/2013

Numbers Drawn : 1,2,18,27 - No Winner (Jackpot €7,700)

Winners of Draw €25:

1. Nicky Jeaney

2. McDara & Tadhg Deane

3. Peter Power

4. Paddy Foley

Promoter’s Prize Conor Byrne

Next draw took place on Monday 11th February 2013 with a jackpot of €7,800.

Tinryland Supporters’ Club Draw – January 2012

Michael Delaney €600

Joe & Meliosa Walshe €200

Jimmy Curran €100

James & Catherine Dempsey €100

   Not Logged In