:: you are here: home > sport > gaa > 2010-11-06= > 
About the Area
Parish Info
Clubs / Groups
Contact Info

GAA News - Saturday 6 Nov 2010

Great end to season for Tinryland Juvenile G.F.C.

Tinryland juvenile G.F.C. ended the 2010 season on a high note last
weekend with success on and off the field.
At the Carlow Coisde na Nog awards evening Tinryland received the
football club of the year award which the club won on a number of
occasions in the past. The club of the year award points are
calculated on referee reports, general club discipline and public
relations input in addition to general success on the field of play.
During 2010 Tinryland reached four underage Co. finals and even though
beaten in all four, Tinryland teams contributed to some of the best
underage football finals seen in Carlow for some time.
Tinryland juvenile chairman Pat Whelan received the club of the year
award from Coisde chairman P.J Fox while at the same ceremony in the
Eire Og club Tinryland juvenile public relations officer Eamonn Byrne
received the P.R.O. of the year award from Coisde P.R.O. Kathleen
Mullins with club mentors Nicholas Ryan and Martin Doyle picking up
the runners up medals won by Tinryland teams during the year.On the
field of play Tinryland U14s ended the year on a high note when they
defeatedEire Og in the final of the Graiguecullen tournament.
Tinryland led this final by 7 points at half time but a tremendous
second half fightback by Eire Og saw the town team equalise with the
last kick of the game. In extra time however Tinryland completely
dominated running out easy 9 point winners in the end. Best for
Tinryland were Adam Nolan, Adam Murphy, Luc Corcoran, Jamie Noctor,
Bradleigh Nolan, Conor O Toole, Conall
O@Se and Eoin Fields.

   Not Logged In