:: you are here: home > sport > gaa > 2009-12-20= > 
About the Area
Parish Info
Clubs / Groups
Contact Info

GAA News - Sunday 20 Dec 2009

Tinryland GFC AGM 2009:

Tinryland GFC held its AGM on Monday 7th December. After an excellent and
comprehensive report from the secretary John Scott, the Chairman Mick Murphy

addressed the meeting and thanked all who gave a voluntary effort to the club as well as wishing all the mentors, coaches and players the best for 2010. The
following officers were elected: President Michael Whelan; Vice Presidents

Paddy Regan, Jim Deane Senior, Tom Doyle and Fr. John McEvoy; Chairman Mick

Murphy; Vice-Chairman Bernard Mullen; Secretary John Scott; Assistant Secretary
and Insurance Officer Greg Doyle; Treasurer James Dempsey; Assistant Treasurer

Mark Dempsey; PRO Enda Dunican; Assistant PRO John Kelly; Registrar Jenny

Fitzpatrick; Co Board Rep John Scott; Irish Officer Diarmuid O’Se; Committee
members: Michael Keyes, David Power, Joe Walshe, Brian Doyle, Michael
Doran, Shay Byrne, John Doyle, Ned Deane, Cormac O’Toole, Damien Power, Peenie Whelan, Gary Morrissey and Niall Barrett.


A booklet of Tinryland GAA Club (including 104 pictures) detailing the club’s activities during 2009 is now available at a cost of
€5. Entitled "A year with the hoops, the 32 page pictorial review of 2009 is edited and produced by secretary John Scott who covered all
major events involving the club and took photographs including, the thousandaire competition,
successful teams at underage level, The Feile competition, Celebrity Bainisteoir and players from the club who represented Carlow
during the year.

The editor John Scott deserves credit for a extremely worthwhile and interesting publication which will prove invaluable in years in to come
and will be a useful reference tool. There is also an interesting article from Scott in the latest issue of Carlovania on Secretaries in Carlow GAA.

   Not Logged In