:: you are here: home > sport > athletics > 2014-05-02= > 
About the Area
Parish Info
Clubs / Groups
Contact Info

Athletics News - Friday 2 May 2014

John takes the chair

John Farrell, Ballybar was elected chairman of Tinryland A/C at the AGM of the club on Tuesday last. Hon Sec Jeremiah O’Sullivan gave a comprehensive report on club activities during 2013/14. He highlighted the club’s success in winning the Odlum Cup for the 31st time, staging another successful Rockford Road Race , and international successes.
Officers elected

President: Rev Liam Morgan
Vice-Pres: Mrs May Byrne
Chairman: Mr John Farrell
Vice-Chair: Mr Denis Shannon
Hon Sec: Mr Jeremiah O’Sullivan
Treasurer/Registrar: Mrs Carol Byrne
PRO: Mr Mark Shannon
Ladies Captain: Miss Maryanne O’Sullivan
Mens Captain: Mr Tommy Payne

Athletes are reminded that reg. fees should be forwarded to Carol Byrne asap.

Community Games

Athletics Training for Tinryland/Bennekerry Community Games will commence in the Parochial Fields, Tinryland on Tuesday April 22nd. This years Area Finals will be held in Tinryland GAA Centre, Rathcrogue on May 29th. All events are open up to the Under 16 Age Groups.

   Not Logged In