:: you are here: home > sport > athletics > 2006-04-24= > 
About the Area
Parish Info
Clubs / Groups
Contact Info

Athletics News - Monday 24 Apr 2006

TINRYLAND ATHLETIC CLUB AGM: Jim Morgan, Tinryland was re-elected Chairman at the 36th AGM of Tinryland AC in Rathcrogue on Thursday last. Secretary Tina Doyle opened the meeting with a detailed report of a very successful year for the club with successes at juvenile and senior level in local, provincial and national events. Among the highlights were the selection of juvenile athlete Eleanor Purcell on the Irish race-walking team, Tommy Payne and Peter and JJ Murphy on the Irish Masters team, the retention of the 4 County League team title and the winning of team medals in the National 10km and Half Marathon.

The chairman thanked his fellow officers, volunteers and sponsors for their support during the year, all those who provided the club with the use of facilities and highlighted the successful staging of the National Half Marathon and the Rockford Race. Among the items discussed were the hosting of the National 10km Road Race this Sunday and the Annual Rockford Race.
Club Treasurer Joe Doheny also reported on a very healthy balance for the club at the end of the year.

The following officers were elected: President: Fr. John McEvoy PP Vice Presidents: Mrs. Mai Byrne, Jim Salter. Chairman: Jim Morgan. Vice Chairman: PJ Doyle. Secretary Tina Doyle. Assistant Secretary: John Maye. Treasurer: Joe Doheny. Competitions Secretary: Pat Byrne PRO: Kevin Cuddy, Menís Captain: Tommy Payne. Ladies Captain: Tina Doyle. Delegates to the County Board: Jim Morgan, PJ Doyle and Denis Shannon.

   Not Logged In