:: you are here: home > sport > athletics > 2004-06-06= > 
About the Area
Parish Info
Clubs / Groups
Contact Info

Athletics News - Sunday 6 Jun 2004

Athletes Outstanding in Ballon

Bennekerry/Tinryland Juvenile athletes were in excellent shape at the Ballon/Rathoe Sports on Sunday last. The club won the best overall trophy from Bree and Clonmel. They also won the trophy for most points in the relays. The following were some of their successes:

Girls Under 12 600m Jemina Kirwan 3rd
Girls Under 13 100m Stephanie Murphy 1st
Girls Under 14 100m Jennifer Murphy 2nd
Girls Under 14 600m Eleanor Purcell 1st Kate Morgan 2nd
Girls Under 15 100m Amanda Cassidy 1st
Girls Under 15 800m Deirdre Doyle 1st
Girls Under 16 100m Sinead Lyons 1st
Girls Under 17 100m Christine Scully 2nd
Girls Under 15 Long Jump Kate Morgan 1st Karen Minchin 2nd

Boys Under 12 100m David Murphy 3rd
Boys Under 13 100m Paul Costello 2nd
Boys Under 14 100m Darren Murphy 1st
Boys Under 15 100m Peter Morgan 1st
Boys Under 16 100m Patrick Byrne 4th
Boys Under 17 100m Niall Murphy 1st
Boys Under 15 Shot Putt Darren Murphy 1st Peter Morgan 2nd
Boys Under 15 Long Jump Peter Morgan 1st

Girls Under 13 2nd- Niamh Walsh, Niamh Redmond, Aoife Byrne, Jemina Kirwan
Girls Under 15 1st- Kate Morgan, Jennifer Murphy, Emma Brennan, Eleanor Purcell 2nd- Amanda Cassidy, Deirdre Doyle, Jamie Lee Doyle, Liz Lowry
Girls Under 17 1st- Michelle Cummins, Sinead Lyons, Christine Scully, Carrie Lawlor
Boys Under 9 2nd- Ciaran Townsend, Adam Murphy, Gary Scully and Diarmuid Walshe
Boys Under 15 1st- Darren Murphy, Conor Byrne, Brian Deane, Peter Morgan
Boys Under 17 1st- Peter Morgan, Niall Murphy, Shane Redmond, Niall O’Rourke 2nd- Patrick Byrne, Ambrose Doran, Philip Condron and Padraig Townsend.

Mixed Relays
Under 12 1st- Aoife Byrne, Niamh Redmond, Niamh Walsh, David Murphy
Under 14 1st- Jennifer Murphy, Stephanie Murphy, Kate Morgan, Darren Murphy 3rd- Paul Costello, Brian Deane, Liz Lowry, Karen Minchin
Under 16 1st- Sinead Lyons, Carrie Lawlor, Patrick Byrne, Philip Condron 3rd- Peter Morgan, Amanda Cassidy, Deirdre Doyle, Michelle Cummins.

   Not Logged In